??Journey or destination??

Exploring life experiences at home and beyond – Destination Happiness

On the edge

Leave a comment

Daily Prompt: On the Edge
by michelle w. on August 19, 2013
We all have things as need to do to keep an even keel — blogging, exercising, reading, cooking. What’s yours?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/19/daily-prompt-activity/

Today I have been home from work. My daughter had 4 wisdom teeth removed. If ever I had an ‘On the Edge” day this is definitely one of the best of them!! Actually I am an edgy person at the best of times .

Check out her teeth!! How big they are !!! Lots of wisdom. I’m guessing the tooth fairy must pay well on these 🙂

20130820-193843.jpg

I usually like to keep my day on an even keel by starting it with coffee. I don’t need the fancy cups with pretty swirled pictures atop ( though they are a very nice touch). No, I drive an 8 minute (yes time is of the essence on a weekday ) loop the opposite direction to my workplace to grab a drive-thru maccas ( that’s McDonalds for the non- Aussie readers). With this cup in hand my day rolls infinitely smoother. With meetings and duties before work this trip is planned precisely. The even keel begins to turn edgy though, when there is an abnormal amount of cars in the line up invariably all purchasing using cards rather than cash ( yes im guilty of that too …haha)
Saturdays I rarely do the drive thru, more likely to get my coffee while catching up with friends or missing out entirely. Sundays I’m spoilt and my husband usually picks one up for me on his way back from buying the Sunday papers. Now the weather is warming up its nice suiting outside reading the papers with my maccas coffee ( either a flat white or cappuccino as the mood takes me. )

Do you have something you enjoy doing to help keep your day on an even keel? Let me know in the comment box 🙂

Author: Travelling Macs

A mum to 2 grown up children who always make me proud, a wife and a full time school teacher. I love eating great food but am not motivated to cook. Love traveling around this great country in which I live. Often found traveling with my husband Brian. I write for pleasure and if it's read (and enjoyed) by others then that's a bonus! 2014 saw me begin the 'new' me. Working hard at leaving the fear of 'what if' behind and replacing it with YOLO adventures. :)

I enjoy reading comments so don't forget to add one please :)

