??Journey or destination??

Exploring life experiences at home and beyond – Destination Happiness

Single digits

Leave a comment

Today marks one week to go. This time next week we will be in Adelaide hopefully getting some sleep before the big train trip.

I think all my planning ahead has been a case of ‘peaked to soon’ . All the big stuff is done but I have a LONG list of little essentials to complete. These are the things I kept putting off as ‘Oh I can do that closer to the date’ well its mighty close to the date haha .Thankfully I have the next few days at home to get them done and hit the shops for the essential products.

The painting we are doing before the floorboards go down on Monday is looking graayshh! Llooking forward to the cement grit under foot being gone not to mention the microphone effect on even the smallest noise. We literally jump when a pin is dropped and that happens a lot here ha ha. The positive thing is though, we now actually hear people when they knock on our front door and we are in the family room at the back of the house watching loud tv ( which is even louder now …much to Brian’s delight).

Must go update my Facebook countdown as its almost midnight!

Author: Travelling Macs

A mum to 2 grown up children who always make me proud, a wife and a full time school teacher. I love eating great food but am not motivated to cook. Love traveling around this great country in which I live. Often found traveling with my husband Brian. I write for pleasure and if it's read (and enjoyed) by others then that's a bonus! 2014 saw me begin the 'new' me. Working hard at leaving the fear of 'what if' behind and replacing it with YOLO adventures. :)

I enjoy reading comments so don't forget to add one please :)

